The SoLA Team

 

We are teachers and staff members dedicated to carrying the school’s founder, Mr. Holston’s, legacy and educational mission onward.  Mr. Holston had an enormous (and quite eccentric) presence in our city, and he made lasting impressions as an educational leader and trailblazer. He had a special gift in seeing the best in those around him and set thousands of students off on their personal life long educational journeys. Our current Head of School, Mrs. Jacqui Tarver worked closely with Mr. Holston in his last years to ensure the school would remain open as one of the only non-sectarian independent schools in Pensacola, FL. As alumni and dear friends of Mr. Holston, we are honored to continue his vision of having an intimate family of staff, teachers, and students thriving in a comfortable learning environment for the sole purpose of a quality Liberal Arts education.

 


Mrs. Jacqueline Tarver
Since 2005
Head of School, Alumna,
Board Member
jacqui@thepensacolasola.com

 

 


Mrs. Beth Williams
Since 2007
Administrator, “Girl Friday”
Secretary/Treasurer of The Board
beth@thepensacolasola.com

 

 

Mrs. Connie Merrill
Since 2006
Records Clerk, Administrator
connie@thepensacolasola.com

 

 

 


Mr. Travis Cummings
Since 2009
Alumni, President of The Board
Resident Philosopher, Advanced Studies
travis@thepensacolasola.com

 

 


Ms. Lolly Carlson
Since 2015
Alumna,
Intermediate Studies
lolly@thepensacolasola.com

 

 

 

Ms. Kodie Parker
Since 2014
Alumna, Teacher
kodie@thepensacolasola.com

 

 

 


Mr. Brian Kohl
Since 2016
Alumni, Teacher
brian@thepensacolasola.com